The Club of Knowledge

This semester I was again part of PT Club. I really enjoy my time in PT Club because it has introduced me to so many people with the same interests and passions as me. Meeting people with similar goals is both nerve wrecking and calming.

Nerve Wrecking… Oh My Gosh. We have the same goal that means they’re competition.page_1

Calming… YES! Someone with the same goal. We can do homework together!

Both a good.

Throughout the year we had speakers come in and talk to us about different areas of specialty within the Physical Therapy field. My favorite speaker were two people who specialized in pediatric Physical Therapy. I knew that there was a specialty for pediatric PT, but I had assumed it was like any other PT that I had observed before. Boy was I wrong. Turns out, pediatric PT is all fun and games. Literally. Sessions consist of games and activities that are fun for the children while they practicing things such as balence, coordination, propioceptive skills, and more.

I did attend PT Club meeting regularly until my sophomore year after I switch my major from Athletic Training to Kinesiology. Joining this club has given me so many resources in regards to Grad School. TO ALL COLLEGE KIDS WHO KNOW WHAT YOU WANT TO DO:

TO ALL COLLEGE KIDS WHO KNOW WHAT YOU WANT TO DO: join a club or reach out to people in your area(s) of interest. DO IT. It’s is so helpful to know someone with all the answers. It has does nothing but benefit me.

 

Leave a Reply

